Social Welfare Department

Government of Meghalaya

Home Awards NGO's Reports Notifications Advertisements Contact Us Sitemap Photo Gallery

Contact Us

Office Address:

Directorate of Social Welfare,
Lower Lachumiere,
Shillong – 793001

Principal Secretary

Shri. Sampath Kumar, IAS,
Phone : 0364-2212460
Email Id : officeofsampathkumar2020[at]gmail[dot]com

Commissioner & Secretary

Shri Pravin Bakshi, IAS,
Phone : 0364-2226350
email Id :


Shri Israel W. Ingty, IAS
Email Id :

Joint Secretary

Shri. Ramakrishna Chitturi, IAS
Meghalaya, Shillong
Email ID : ramakrishna.chitturi[at]ias[dot]gov[dot]in


Smt.Camelia Doreen Lyngwa, MCS
Meghalaya, Shillong
Email ID : directorsw-meg[at]gov[dot]in

Joint Secretary

Smti. Hazel D. B. Sangma, MCS
Meghalaya, Shillong
Email ID :

Deputy Secretary

Smti. B. L. Pakyntein, MCS
Meghalaya, Shillong
Email ID :