## GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA SOCIAL WELFARE DEPARTMENT

## ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

## NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 21st November, 2011

No.SW(S) 125/90/Pt.II/468 - In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 3 of the Meghalaya State Commission for Women Act, 2005 the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to reconstitute the Meghalaya State Commission for Women for a period of three years, with immediate effect, with the following members (nominated under Rule 5 of the Meghalaya State Commission for Women (Salaries, Allowances and Conditions of Services of Chairman, Vice Chairman and Members) Rules, 2005):-

I Chairperson

Smti. Roshan Warjri, ex-MLA, Mawlai Mawroh, Shillong.

## Members

- Smti. Meena Kharkongor, Advocate. Nongrim Road, Laitumkhrah, Shillong.
- 2. Smti. (Kumari) Wimon Tariang. Tariang Cottage, Harisava, Laban, Shillong.
- 3. Smti. Angela R. Watre Ingty. Nehru Ading, Hawakhana, Tura.
- 4. Smti. Gamchi Timre R. Marak. Kusomkolgre, Williamnagar.
- The salaries and allowances or honorarium of the Chairperson / Vice Chairperson and Sitting Fees, etc. of the members will be such as may be specified in the Rules.
- The Commission will exercise the powers conferred on it and will perform the functions as assigned to it under the above Act.

A. Nikhla, MCS, Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Social Welfare Department